Mind & Motion

A Present At My Door

Posted in Nutrition by Meghan Pickrell on March 11, 2012

Every other Thursday Carlos and I receive a bundle of local organic produce from Farm Fresh To You, a company that delivers of- the- season produce. This weeks box contained kale, lettuce, mushrooms, celery, spinach, oranges, mandarins and yams. Our box will usually feed us a few dinners and provide snacks for the week. Not bad for around $30. I like eating organic produce, I like lowering my carbon footprint by ordering from local farmers, but best of all, I like that it’s delivered right to my doorstep.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. DENISE. said, on March 12, 2012 at 2:50 pm

    We get the same delivery! Same day, same box. We love it :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 434 other followers

