Mind & Motion

Morning Latte

Posted in Nutrition by Meghan Pickrell on April 11, 2012

This is a photo of my morning latte! (You can tell I’m running out of material, huh?) I received a Nespresso pod coffee maker (Carlos says it’s cheating) for Christmas. Every other morning I pop in a pod, froth a half cup of whole mike, add a touch of maple syrup (delicious) and have an amazing latte. I try to alternate between coffee and green tea. Studies have shown that a bit of caffeine before exercising will help burn fat. I’m sure that’s helpful for all of us. So, enjoy a latte before your morning workout.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jane glover said, on April 12, 2012 at 5:47 pm

    Yummy!!! I wish I had one of those gizmos….

  2. Cnotemaker said, on April 16, 2012 at 10:20 am

    yum. now, how does one froth milk?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 434 other followers

