Mind & Motion

Pilates for the Holidays!

Posted in Blog news, Pilates by Meghan Pickrell on December 13, 2010


As I casually looked through my Christmas list of gifts to buy, I noticed a sore feeling in left sacrum. Ouch! It was then I realized that I haven’t been tending to my body during this busy season. And as I began to crave a truly amazing pilates session, I started to wonder who else out there might be going through the very same experience. Maybe you know someone who is not at the top of their game? Or someone who would really enjoy a good workout? Or maybe you would like to try a session for yourself and never have?!

A gift certificate for a one-on-one pilates session is the answer! Yay! For the holiday season I’m selling gift certificates for $55/per session. That is an amazing discount exclusively for my Mind & Motion readers. Most of you who are reading this blog already know the amazing benefits of pilates. It is an excellent, comprehensive, and balancing exercise regime. A real treat for anyone. Please email me with any questions and I will be happy to email you a holiday gift certificate. Happy Holidays! In Health, Meghan.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pierre Dowing said, on December 30, 2010 at 3:37 am

    Pilates is really a fantastic way to stay fit, and I found it to have been incredibly beneficial on a personal level. But recently, I read this article (http://www.pressdisplay.com/pressdisplay/showlink.aspx?bookmarkid=J5FPDV39U0E7&preview=article&linkid=bf45c49c-086b-43c9-a819-efc7ce20e30b&pdaffid=ZVFwBG5jk4Kvl9OaBJc5%2bg%3d%3d) and frankly, I’m amazed at the amount some of these trainers charge for a workout. Can anybody tell my whether it’s really a better workout system, or just the rich aiming the rice? $130 a workout? REALLY?

    …must be some magic dust I’m missing out on or something for such a pretty penny, eh?

  2. Meghan Pickrell said, on December 30, 2010 at 10:57 pm

    Pierre, Thanks for your comment. Yes, $130 is a bit high for an hour long workout. Any time someone is dedicating a whole hour to one individual (whether is be training, tutoring, or even labor costs on a plumbing job) price is relatively high. It’s difficult because I find one-on-one sessions to be highly beneficial for my clients. So, I try to keep costs down any way that I can teach clients exercises that they can do on their own time as well.

    Thanks for your post!

    Best,

    Meghan


Leave a Reply

