Mind & Motion

Resolutions for the New Year

Posted in Inspiration by Meghan Pickrell on January 7, 2011

First of all, I hope you had a very happy new year’s eve. I celebrated by cooking dinner with my honey: roasted chicken, mashed potatoes, mixed greens and champagne! We nearly missed the countdown to 2011 because of our post-meal mellowness. It was a great way to bring in the new year.

The new year brings about a time for reflection and re-direction. We can take the new year as a time to think about what we have done and where we want to go. In 2010 I designed a new logo, re-arranged my blog, found a thesis topic, finished all of classes for my masters, and moved into a larger apartment. In 2011 I plan to graduate with my masters (almost!), continue with my trager certification, and really amp of my business. I will continue to help my clients reach new levels of fitness and awareness in their body, for this is my dedication as a practitioner. I’m also thinking of new ways to market my services – to actors, artists and creatives.

The new year may help bring to focus your goals. This can be overwhelming at times. When starting a new exercise regime, or a weight-loss program, begin with one step at a time. Especially if something like exercise is new to you. The best advice I can give is to try many different avenues. If you hate running – then try something else. There are loads of ways to get your heart rate elevated, burn calories, and increase strength. The perfect workout is out there… waiting for you to tackle it. Whatever your goals for 2011 I wish you the best of luck in your endeavors… and please feel free to share with me!

Leave a Reply

