Mind & Motion

Breakfast!

Posted in Morning Energy by Meghan Pickrell on May 15, 2011

Happy Monday! (sort of an oxymoron…) This is the first of a few posts that I’ll be writing with suggestions for energy in the am. Check back this week for more tips!

The first tip for waking up in the morning is to begin the day with a healthy breakfast. Fill up this morning with whole grains, protein, or fresh fruit. Breakfast helps our digestion to wake up and gives us energy in the morning. Believe me, I need as much energy from food (and coffee I must admit) in order to get my day started. Today I made two soft-boiled eggs, whole grain toast and my beloved cappuccino. I will add a grapefruit for a bit of vitamin C.

Starting the day with healthy organic fare will create a positive cycle. You will then be more likely to follow up with nourishing food throughout the day. This in turn gives you energy and helps you to feel better. So wake up to delicious healthy breakfast. (Check back tomorrow for: “Say Hello to the Sun”)

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Carole Amend said, on May 17, 2011 at 9:16 am

    I guess that means no more wonder bread then?
    🙂

  2. Meghan Pickrell said, on May 18, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    Whole grain will never let you down! Can’t wait to see you Carole!

  3. bodiesmind said, on May 18, 2011 at 8:18 pm

    I was ready to bet anything that you’d say, “I WONDER why anyone eats that stuff!”
    I’m so looking forward to your visit! So much content to got through! See you soon xo


Leave a Reply

