Mind & Motion

Pilates Video

Posted in Pilates by Meghan Pickrell on August 14, 2011

Watch out! I’m going to be incorporating video on Mind & Motion- a promise made too long ago. AND I’m starting with my clients. The idea came to me as I was teaching one day and realized that my clients can sometimes perform exercises better than me. I have talented group, I must admit. So, I’m taking their best exercise, filming them and posting it for inspiration.

In this clip Amanda is rounding through her upper back, grounding in her tail, and extending her arms and legs in a coordinated manner. This exercise is called coordination because of the sequencing, breath and difficulty of the task. Amanda does quite a lovely job! You can perform this at home without the reformer- just follow our timing and try it lying on the floor. Enjoy!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. carlos ulloa said, on August 15, 2011 at 9:02 am

    Wow!, she is amazing….

  2. mom said, on August 15, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    Loved this…..a picture is 1000 words Hope you do more of this!


Leave a Reply

